WMC I-1 World Muaythai Grand Prix 2009

21 April 2009


Once again, in the 65 kg World Grand Prix, there are 8 champions from 8 countries. At the end of the day, there will be only one KING!

The 8 champions are :

  • Andrei Kulebin (Belarus), 3 times and defending I-1 World Champion, holder of 12 world titles.
  • Santichai (Thailand), 3 times I-1 GP finalist, former Chiangmai Champion.
  • Yoon Ha-Jin (Korea), GSMTA Lightweight Champion and Korea Kyuk Too Ki Champion
  • Stephen Meikle (Scotland), IKF British Welterweight Muaythai Champion and former Scottish Welterweight Muaythai Champion
  • Michael Dicks (England), WMC Intercontinental Champion, SIMTA British Champion and UKMF English Champion
  • Peymen Shahrokni (Sweden), Boxing and Muaythai Champion of Sweden
  • Mark Sarracino (Australia), reigning WMC Pro Muaythai Champion
  • Dave Hale (Canada), WMF North American Muaythai Champion and CAMTAO International Muaythai Champion

Stephen was drawn against the eventual tournament winner Santichai Or Boonchuay in the first round of the championship where he lost through some strong elbows.

Related Links